Norbert Michelisz

  • Innerslide 1
  • Innerslide 2
  • Innerslide 3
My next race:

Thed Björk has set the pace in Free Practice 1 at FIA WTCC Race of China this morning, lapping the 4.603-kilometre Shanghai International Circuit in a time of 1m51.838s in his factory Volvo S60 Polestar TC1.

World champion José María López was second for Citroën, 0.201s adrift, with the Argentine’s team-mate Yvan Muller third.

Norbert Michelisz was the quickest works Honda driver in fourth with Fredrik Ekblom fifth for Volvo followed by LADA’s lead driver Nicky Catsburg. Gabriele Tarquini and Rob Huff with WTCC Trophy title contenders Tom Chilton and Mehdi Bennani completing the top 10 for Sébastien Loeb Racing.

Source: FIA WTCC

Results of FP1:

china fp1